Happy birthday bro, and Plato could not be silly.

May thirty first:

We should know what magazine every president liked to be spanked with. We should amend the constitution as such. That should be public knowledge. A requirement. I know that would make the qualifications interesting. I am talking about a constitutional amendment. Note: he insisted on being spanked with a magazine featuring him. What does that say? I feel that. I guess it all just happens when you become obsessed with your image.

“Brett Kavanaugh says unpopular rulings can later become ‘fabric of American constitutional law.’” Yeah bro, judging is feelings. Sarcastic, of course, but does lean on something true. Maybe. Harvard is a law school, and does the Lampoon count for nothing? Like how Dred Scott is a thing. We were monsters. Saying that formally enslaved people can not be considered citizens. Makes sense. But they were also considered three fifths a person for purposes of representation. They should have been taxed more, but we did not have taxes until World War Two. We taxed people to buy things like planes because it was a Pacific Ocean war.

Radio is light.

I’m going to get a trackpad for my iPad. Exciting. Oh yeah, make it more like a laptop, but don’t forget my electromagnetic point. It is hooked up by Bluetooth. That is a radio signal. Light. I think I connected those. Good for me.

“Hillbilly” is an untranslatable English word. You would think that the likes of Plato had “silly,” but did he? No. I thought with the great expanse of the British empire I would think that translation just happened. I suppose that fancy Greek business happened way before on the timeline.

“How music works” by David Byrne is amazing. It sounds like a Talking Heads song. It goes deep as a biography of music. He also supports MP3s. Now it’s all about CDs. A little love letter to MIDI. It is awesome. It makes me feel like I’m not doing enough. I am not working enough.

Amazon TV ads suck, but that comes from being an interruption. TV ads are like five or seven minutes a block, but Amazon almost never goes over one hundred and twenty seconds. So, they rule. The internet made ADs shorter. Thirty seconds means a lot. Disrupting the narrative flow. Which can’t go away. I guess the Netflix model, VHS rental though the mail, is going to be a grampa style relic.

“Scientists say they’ve discovered a ‘phonetic alphabet’ in whale calls.” Cool. They click like birds, but we know nothing about whale grammar. Clicks are just something that humpback whales can do. It might be whale grammar. I do not think whales are coordinated enough as a species to invent grammar. They would have nothing to with cellphones.

Happy birthday CJ. I know you are Curtis now that you are a father and such, but don’t disrespect James. My brother might read as older than me. He is bald. He is still a high school younger than me.

“iOS 18 will let you set custom voice phrases to trigger actions, no ‘Siri’ necessary.” I think that is good. Siri can not understand me. But it works off samples you record. It works by matching what you say to opening an app.

“Republican Missouri attorney general candidates proclaim 2020 election was stolen.” Okay, fine. I thought we all got over that. That was about four years ago. I think we should move on to other things. Those people are running for the job. What does that mean? The system is what it is. What does voting mean in that instance? It should be considered more than just something you have to. Don’t take away its power, it’s something you get to do. Participate. Also: grow up. Stolen how? Oh well, we get to live in the before times. That is not true. My birthday gets to be the dividing line. I guess. Well, that’s where we are. I don’t feel that they are sincere. They are just saying that because they have a bunch of documents saying that is what you want to hear, and that is it.

“’Magic United’: Disneyland characters vote to unionize.” Paid sick leave. That was one of the big things Donald Duck wanted. Which they already had, but it was not a guarantee . A technicality. What? Goofy has cholera. Unfortunate, but we sold one hundred percent of the tickets. He doesn’t have a union. It is mean, but we just need him to be magic. Everyone should be in a union. As a worker don’t forget that place wouldn’t work without you. You mean something. You also deserve agency. I guess that’s the big talking point.

Planned Parenthood tells me that healthcare is a human right, but not here. It is something that you have to pay for. Healthcare is expensive. Right now you have to have a job to get insurance. That or you are stuck with Medicare. The American healthcare system is very much work or die. Meanwhile Canada and most other countries provide healthcare. Not us. We are bad at empathy. It just sounds easier than the madness we got going on. You can not complain that government healthcare limits the options. Not true. Canada has private insurance. Options. The underlying base is still there. It should be, but capitalism. Not really, but kinda. But capitalism does not work there. I don’t feel that you should have to mortgage your house to afford chemo. Use your empathy. Do you want to mortgage your home in order to live? Golden rule. Which apparently does not exist for American healthcare system. I think that all sounds Canadian.

“MISSOURI WANTS TO INCREASE PERMIT PRICES FOR HUNTING, FISHING, AND TRAPPING.” Not by a lot. Daily hunting goes from fourteen fifty to a solid fifteen. We say show me. You want to archer wild animals. You will have to cough up two hundred and eighty eight dollars for that. It was more expensive than a gun. No favors at all for skill.

Leave a comment